Archive for November 27th, 2007

h1

Christmas Concert

November 27, 2007

This weekend I have a Christmas Concert with the symphony. My director asked Sultry Husband to write little blurbs to go between the pieces, then he wanted SH to also play the part of the announcer. So, tonight SH and the girls came to my final rehearsal.

The person who usually sits next to me was not there tonight, so M sat there instead. Man was it distracting to have her staring at me, but totally fun. She told me that I need to teach her to play so she can be there with me. I am so all over that one. Now to find the moola for a violin 😉 A great problem to face. I loved the way she told me though “Mommy, you need to teach me to play. So I can come sit with you all the time. And you can be my teacher, so I can come have a lesson any time I want!” So adorable!

Wondering where L was during all of this? Why, dancing out in the audience of course! She had quite the interpretive dance going on for a while. Then SH joined her and ended up just twirling her around the room.

I think that I just need them to come to every rehearsal. Yup, that is the way to go…

NaBloPoMo