Archive for November 2nd, 2007

h1

Halloween Pics

November 2, 2007

For my second NaBloPoMo post, I decided to share the picture of my girls wearing their Halloween costumes. They both wanted to be Unicorn’s. Why, I was not surprised in the least by this decision. Anyone who knows my kids at all would not be surprised by that decision. We have a Unicorn mania in our home that can’t be matched. by. anyone.

My mom found the best costumes around M’s birthday. She couldn’t just get one for her, so she bought a sister unicorn who was so sad in the store that she wouldn’t have a friend if we bought the first unicorn. So, my mom being the ever so generous lady, offered to bring the second unicorn home with her to see if she could find a little girl who could be her friend. This story made the fact that L got a present on M’s birthday totally fine. Brilliant I say!

Basically, the girls put the costume on and they are “riding” the unicorns. They have a halter and everything, held up by suspenders. It has four feet that hang down so it really looks like they are riding it. The funny part is that the girls didn’t just want to ride their unicorns, oh no, that would be too easy. They had to be “princesses riding unicorns”. So we brought out the old dress up box, chose two princess dresses, then found some great princess hats to finish out the ensemble.

You can tell by the picture that the girls were absolutely in their element. Completely.

Princess Unicorns