h1

And we are back to…

November 25, 2007

Sometimes I must admit that I wonder why I did NaBloPoMo. Mostly, I wanted a reason to write again. I really do enjoy blogging, it is just that sometimes it feels like I just am not inspired. I know that all of you have felt this way at one point or another, but for me it is a major frustration. Deep down, I would love to have a popular blog, where everyone comes to read every day. Thousands of hits a day, a vast readership. But then, I think about it. What kind of commitment would that be? All those readers, clambering for a post every day, becoming angry if I didn’t produce. When I think about the down side to having one of those blogs, I realize that I would really be a slave to it. I wouldn’t be free to take a vacation without pre-dating posts.

So, we are back to me. Little old me, with not much inspiration on a Sunday evening. Do I mind? Sometimes. But, I started this blog for a place to just be me, and I have that. I am happy with what I have. My readers are friends, worth more to me than all the thousands of other readers out there that could make me popular.

3 comments

  1. I like that your blog is just about you, even on uninspired days. That’s what makes it great to read! It’s real. 🙂


  2. Of course you would be free to take a vacation without pre-dating posts. Posting comes from within. You may think you have some kind of obligation, but it’s not actually there. None of this is real. Or, that is, it’s only as real as you imagine it to be.


  3. oddly enough, this feels very inspired…

    maybe it’s putting words to that unspoken thought we all bury deep.



Leave a comment